Hey, all!

The Heads Up Data Sharing feature is the easiest way to share your Heads Up profile with your doctor, family members, or anyone else in your care team.

Other Heads Up users can also securely share their profiles with you.

Note: At this time you can only setup Data Sharing using the Heads Up web app.

If at any point you have questions, please reach out to our support team by email or by using the little blue circle with the white smiling message icon in the lower right corner of the app.

The Written How-to

Granting Access

Open the Heads Up web app, in the left-hand navigation menu, click the arrow to the right of your name and then click Data Sharing. On the Data Sharing page click the My Shares tab and click Grant Full Access to My Health Data:

Enter the email address of the person you'd like to share your records with, read the agreement, and share. This will email the invitee an invitation, if the invitee doesn't have a Heads Up account they will have to sign up for one to view your records (see below, Accepting Access & Viewing Records).  

My Shares Page & Revoking Access

After you have sent the invitation, you will now see the invitee listed under the My Shares tab. This tab shares a few pieces of information about the share. Latest Access shows the last time your data was viewed and Shared At is the date the share was accepted.

To Revoke access to your records, simply click the Revoke button and confirm. This removes the invitee from the list and no longer allows them to access your records:


Accessing & Viewing Records

Check your email for your invitation, the subject line will read "You have been granted access to Joe Somebodies Heads Up profile!", once you've located and opened the email click Accept Invitation.

Upon clicking Accept Invitation you will be routed to the Heads Up Sign-In page. If you don't have an account, you will need to sign up for one to view the records.

If you have an account, please sign in.

Note: If you already have an account and have previously signed in, upon clicking Accept Invitation within the invitation email, you will be routed to the Heads Up dashboard.

Step 2:  Open the web app, in the left-hand navigation menu, click the arrow to the right of your name and then click Data Sharing. On the Data Sharing page select the Shared With Me tab and click the View button to view the shared records:

The View button will route you to the dashboard of the shared profile. While you are accessing the shared profile, there will be a pink notice at the top of the screen reminding you of which profile you are viewing. 

At this point, you can navigate through the dashboard and review any of the users available records.

To exit viewing the shared profile click Cancel within the bright pink notice field and it will return you to your profile:

Need Help?

If you have questions, or things didn’t work out as planned please reach out to us at support@headsuphealth.com or use the little blue circle with the white smiling message icon in the lower right corner of the app and we will be more than happy to help.

Thank you!

Did this answer your question?