Hey, all!

Heads Up Health can electronically link to over 25,000 medical providers across the United States to help you centralize all of your vital health data. 

Unfortunately, an attempt to sync medical records only happens once a month, on the anniversary of the date you first connected to that specific health facility. As a result, sometimes new lab results don't always show up automatically when you expect them in your Heads Up account. 

A quick fix is to disconnect and reconnect the health facility. This resets the sync date to the date of the reconnect and in many cases fixes the issue.

This article shows you how to disconnect and reconnect a medical facility.

Step 1: Open the Connect Data section and choose Medical Records:

Step 2: Search for the medical facility you want to disconnect:

Note: You should see the pencil icon indicating that you had previously connected this facility to your account. 

Step 3: Disconnect the Medical Facility
Click the pencil icon and it will change into a trash icon. Click the trash icon to disconnect the medical facility from your account.

Click the Back button and then the Close button to return to your profile. 

Step 4: Reconnect the Facility

You can repeat the steps above to reconnect the medical facility. This should establish a re-sync to allow new data to show up.

Need Help?

If you have questions, please reach out to us at support@headsuphealth.com or use the little blue circle with the white smiling message icon in the lower right corner of the app and we will be more than happy to help.

Thank you!

Did this answer your question?