Hey, pros! In this article, we're going to walk you through how to create notes using the Notes & Protocols feature inside your Heads Up Pro Account.
Notes & Protocols is a powerful tool that allows you to write notes and administer protocols directly to your clients via the Heads Up web platform. The Notes & Protocols feature seeks to act as a way for you and your clients to communicate and share information in a single HIPAA compliant platform without having to use any additional third-party software.
Notes can either be created from scratch or you can create notes from templates you've previously created and saved. For more on creating note templates, please click here.
To follow the in-app guide please visit this link here to open the app and trigger the flow. Otherwise, follow the instructions below.
If you have any questions throughout this process, please reach out to our support team here, or use the little blue circle with the white smiling message icon in the lower right corner of the app, and we'd be happy to help.
The Written How-to
Creating A New Note
Next: Add a Title (*required) for your note, the Date (*required) of the note (notes can be backdated), select from the Client dropdown the client you'd like to share the note with, and then under the Note Categories either add a new Category or select a pre-existing category from the dropdown, and add the Section Title:
Next: Let's add some content and activate the Save button. All notes must contain at least a Title, a Date, and content in the text field. Once these 3 fields are populated the Save button will be activated:
The Text Field
The text field editor is fully customizable and user friendly. It comes with all the amenities you'd expect from a modern text editor. In addition to the basics, you can create advanced, in-depth views, using our easy to use table layouts.
Depending on the size of your screen all extra text field options will appear under the ellipses (three dots) on the far right of the top menu:
Hide From Client Toggle
If you'd like to keep the note to yourself and not share it with your selected client, click the toggle Hide From Client, and only you will be able to see the note:
Preview the Note
Click Preview to see a preview of what your or your client will see. From the Preview screen you can Print, Save, or continue Editing:
Share Your Note
Once your note is ready to send off, click Share, and then click Yes:
Important: Once a note is shared, the note cannot be edited or deleted.
The Note Tab
Once your note is saved, it will appear under the Notes tab. From the notes tab, you can view the note, filter by the note category, filter by the client the note is shared with, revoke access to the note if shared, edit the note if not shared, and archive the note:
How Your Client Views the Note
Your clients can view notes by clicking the Coaching Notes link in the left-hand navigation menu.
As a Pro, you have the option to view your client's page, navigate to the Coaching Notes page, and ensure the note was delivered successfully.
Notice in the images above the client sees two notes, but we only see one, that's because the note Testing the Notes Feature has been archived.
How To View Archived Notes
By default archived notes don't appear on the notes tab view. To view archived notes simply filter the notes by category or client, and the archived notes will appear in the list:
If you have any questions, please reach out to our support team here, or use the little blue circle with the white smiling message icon in the lower right corner of the app for further assistance.