Hey, all!

In this article, we will show you how to create notes from Community Templates.

Heads Up created Community Templates as a neat way to share your most prized protocols with other organizations and health practices. If you are interested in sharing your protocols, please reach out to Heads Up at support@headsuphealth.com, and we will happily guide you through the process.

If at any point you have questions, please reach out to our support team by email or by using the little blue circle with the white smiling message icon in the lower right corner of the app.

We updated this article on April 4, 2022. If you see any discrepancies or anything that needs to be updated or edited, or if you just want to leave us some feedback, let us know.

The How-to

Reviewing Available Community Templates

From the Clients page, click Notes & Templates in the left-hand menu, and click the Templates tab.

All Community Templates have the Category tag Community Templates and will be listed by default:

Creating A New Note from a Community Template

From the Clients page, click Notes & Templates in the left-hand menu, ensure you are on the Notes tab, click the Create Note dropdown and select the template you'd like to create listed under the Create From Template section to open the Create New Note page:

The only requirement to share a Community Template is to add a Client:

Note: Community Templates are completely customizable. You have the option to update the Title (*title is required), the Date (*required) of the note (you can backdate notes), add a new Category or select a pre-existing category from the dropdown, alter the Section Title, and make any changes to the body text.

Next: Update your Community Template to include your client's information and give it a Preview.

You can preview the note by clicking Preview in the top right, just to the left of Save.

This shows you exactly what your template will look like when shared with your team members and clients.

Preview in My View to see what you and your team will see:

Preview in Client View to see what you and your client's will see:

From the preview view, you have the option to continue Editing, Print, Save, or you can exit the preview using the X at the top right:

Share Your Note

Once your note is ready to send off, click Share, and then click Yes:

Important: Once a note is shared, the note cannot be edited or deleted.

How Your Client Views the Note

Your clients can view notes by clicking the Coaching Notes link in the left-hand navigation menu.

As a Pro, you can view your client's page, navigate to the Coaching Notes page, and ensure we delivered the note successfully.

More About Notes & Templates

For more information on creating New Notes, please visit the article: How do I create a New Note?

For further information on creating Note Templates, please visit the article: How do I create a Note Template?

Need Help?

If you have any questions, please reach out to our support team here, or use the little blue circle with the white smiling message icon in the lower right corner of the app for further assistance.

Thank you!

Did this answer your question?